Corey Taylor Announces Debut Solo Album 'CMFT' & Shares Two New Songs

Fans have enjoyed Corey Taylor while fronting Slipknot and Stone Sour, but now they can now rock out to the musician's solo music which has officially arrived in the form of two new singles, along with the announcement of his first solo album on the way.

Taylor announced that his debut solo album, CMFT, will be released on October 2, and shared the project's first two singles, "Black Eyes Blue" and "CMFT Must Be Stopped" which features Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie.

Corey also shared the "CMFT Must Be Stopped" music video, directed by DJay Brawner and features cameos from a few friends including Marilyn Manson, Lars Ulrich, Rob Halford, Chris Jericho, ZillaKami and more. In the fiery visual, Corey has his CMFT belt (is also featured on the album's cover art), while his friends drop in to lip sync the lyrics from their respective homes.

CMFT, which Taylor has said has been "a long time coming," features 13 tracks which are comprised of newly written songs, as well as songs dating back to his teens, and showcases influences including hard rock, classic rock, punk rock, and hip hop. The album was recorded at Hideout Studio in Las Vegas with producer Jay Ruston and his band; Christian Martucci (guitar), Zach Throne (guitar), Jason Christopher (bass) and Dustin Robert (drums). Check out the full track listing below.

CMFT Track Listing:

1. "HWY 666"

2. "Black Eyes Blue"

3. "Samantha's Gone"

4. "Meine Lux"

5. "Halfway Down"

6. "Silverfish"

7. "Kansas"

8. "Culture Head"

9. "Everybody Dies On My Birthday"

10. "The Maria Fire"

11. "Home"

12. "CMFT Must Be Stopped" (Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie)

13. "European Tour Bus Bathroom Song"