Fall Out Boy Reflect On 'Improbable' Fame Ahead Of 'Greatest Hits' Release

While Fall Out Boy gear up to release their second Greatest Hits collection, Believers Never Die Volume Two and prepare to hit the road for the massive Hella Mega stadium tour with Green Day and Weezer next year, they still can't believe how far they've come — especially after taking a five-year hiatus six years ago. The band recently chatted with Kerrang! about their "improbable" success and gave commentary on each song featured on the 13-track album, which includes a mix of tracks off Save Rock And Roll, American Beauty / American Psycho and M A N  I  A and two new songs — "Bob Dylan" and "Future Self (Hands Up."

“Sometimes I wake up and I just laugh, because it feels so improbable,” frontman Patrick Stump admitted. “It feels so ridiculous and unlikely to me. The odds of us having this second act seemed so infinitely small, that it’s still crazy. It’s beyond surreal.”

“It makes me feel old!” bassist Pete Wentz joked about putting out their second greatest hits compilation. “It’s like when you go into a restaurant and you ask what the popular dishes are. That’s what a greatest hits is.”

Read Fall Out Boy's song commentary here and check out the full tracklist below.

Fall Out Boy Greatest Hits: Believers Never Die Volume Two Tracklist

01. ‘My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)’

02. ‘The Phoenix’

03. ‘Alone Together’

04. ‘Young Volcanoes’

05. ‘Centuries’

06. ‘Immortals’

07. ‘Uma Thurman’

08. ‘Irresistible’

09. ‘Champion’

10. ‘The Last Of The Real Ones’

11. I’ve Been Waiting (with Lil Peep & iLoveMakonnen)

12. ‘Dear Future Self (Hands Up)’ feat. Wyclef Jean

13. ‘Bob Dylan’

Photo: Getty Images